Third place for Frikadelli Racing in the heavy rain


The Frikadelli Racing Team achieved third place in the Porsche Cayman GT4 classification (Type 981) at the start of the last season third of the VLN Endurance Championship. Hendrik von Danwitz and "Jules" showed a brilliant catch-up after a difficult qualifying and thus secured their sixth overall podium position in the current season. Two races remaining, they continue to lead the championship.

"Our target this year is clearly the title win in the Porsche Cayman GT4 classification (Type 981). Since there are no prank results, you really have to score consistently in every VLN race. With the third place, we succeeded again today. We go now into the final two heats with a lead of 19 points ", summarizes Hendrik von Danwitz.

The early morning practice was extremely difficult for the Frikadelli Racing Team. Minor technical issues made sure that Hendrik von Danwitz and "Jules" had to tackle the four-hour race from the last grid position. However, the experienced team from Barweiler could not be disturbed by this. Just in time for the start of the race, the problems were successfully eliminated. Nothing could stand in the way of catching up with "Jules" and Hendrik von Danwitz, although the conditions made this endeavor much more difficult. So it started raining again and again during the four-hour race distance.

"Especially in the early stages, it was extremely difficult to assess the track correctly, because in every round the conditions were different. Nevertheless, Jules drove an excellent double stint at the beginning. I then continued the work. In the end, we finally managed to get on the podium with third place, "continued Danwitz.

In the Porsche Cayman GT4 Championship (Type 981) championship, the Frikadelli Racing Team now has a 19-point lead two races remaining. At the next VLN race on October 12th, Danwitz and "Jules" will be able to perfect the title prematurely. For this they would have to come with the Frikadelli Porsche Cayman GT4 in front of the team of Krämer Racing to the finish.